Uncategorized

Introductions.

Introductions are hard for me; it’s tough to walk up to someone and say “hello, my name is Aubrey.” It’s tough not knowing whether someone out there would be interested in what I have to say. Yet, here I am. I’m opening up my life in hopes of connecting with others.

For those of you who may be interested, I’m a 25 year old, newly married, woman. My husband and I just bought our first home on April 1st and so you will be seeing quite a few DIY home improvement posts. He’s much the same as me and we spend a lot of our time working on the house, hanging out at home, and just enjoying the company of the one person in the world who doesn’t drain our social energy.

Because I’m an introvert, you’ll also find that my hobbies are solitary tasks. I don’t like to go out to bars or clubs or social events. Hell, it’s hard enough spending the afternoon with one of my girlfriends; I come home drained and tired because it takes a lot of energy to hang out with people.

I like activities where I don’t have to interact. I enjoy writing, I love to run and work on my fitness, and I love to try new recipes. A lot of my ideas come from Pinterest and so I’m sure you’ll see plenty of walk through’s. None of these may seem too exciting to you, but they’re what I enjoy doing.

If by chance you enjoy DIY home improvement walk through’s, fitness tutorials, new recipes to try, or just the random ramblings of some 25 year old, stick around and continue this journey with me. I’d love to have you along for the ride!

Happily,

Aubrey

 

Leave a Reply

