Fitness

Holiday running

This year (due to the wedding and buying a house eating up all of my PTO from work) I’m going to run the 3 big Holiday runs this year.

It kicks off tomorrow with the Pumpkins in the Park run.

unnamed

It starts at 9am and will have a costume contest and a “timed hill” that is .3 miles long. I’ve been running right around the 11-12 minute mile mark for my runs, so we’ll see how tomorrow goes.

The second one will be the Webster Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving day.

2016_trot_logo_with_corelife

I’m trying to get my husband into running/ walking this one with me. There are two options for length: a 2.5 miler or a 4.4 miler. If my husband decides to run with me, we’ll do the 2.5 miler but if he decides not to, I’ll run the 4.4 miler because my training schedule has me down for 4 miles that day anyway. This is the 45th anniversary of this run and to celebrate everyone who finishes gets a medal!

The final one that I’m going to do is the Reindeer Run 5k On December 17th.

race6447-logo-bszhsb

This one will be on a day designated as an 11-miler and I will have to either run before this, after this, or split up the miles before and after! That will be a fun one to figure out logistically.

Do you have any holiday running plans?

Happily,

Aubrey

Leave a Reply

