Fitness

Leg day, antibiotics, and 10 1/2 hours of sleep

So yesterday started off with my first day of the Bikini Body Guide: legs and cardio at 5am. Let me tell you that today my legs are SORE. This program is no joke and I’m very excited to see where I’m at after the next 12 weeks.

I was still feeling a bit under the weather with my UTI and so I made the decision to take a 1/2 day at work and go to urgent care to have it check out. It was minor at that point, but the doc gave me a 3 day round of antibiotics to try and help me clear it up quickly and let me tell you, I ALWAYS forget how much antibiotics wipe me out physically.

I ended up going up to bed at 7pm last night and I happily slept for 10 1/2 hours, ignoring my 4:30 and 5am alarms. Getting up at 5:30 and then getting out of bed at 6 gave me just enough time to make it into work today.

I’ll do my walking tonight (my foot gave me some trouble when I actually tried to run on Sunday, so I’m going to be walking the distances for now) when we get home. I’m just excited to feel like I might be on the mend and that things are falling into place for the month of February.

Happily,

Aubrey

Leave a Reply

