Food

Foodie Friday

It’s that time of week again where I show you what I’ve been eating:

Most of our lunches have been either these salads (Mixed greens, tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, rainbow carrots, chicken, and dressing)

fullsizer-1

Or these rice bowls: (rice, chicken, and alternating veggies between potatoes & carrots and mushrooms & yams)

fullsizer-2

One night for dinner we had these fish tacos:

fullsizer-3

And a second one we had stir fry and Mac & cheese:

fullsizer-4

One of my favorite breakfasts this past week was toast, egg, cheese, and avocado:

fullsizer

I JUST downloaded the Myfitnesspal app on my phone yesterday and will start tracking my calories and macros throughout the day. Yesterday I had SO many carbs.. they made up 65% of my daily intake (24% was protein and 11% fat) so today I’ve been keeping a better eye on them.. Too bad today’s stats are already at 43% fat, 30% carbs, and 27% protein. Eventually I will get this balance figured out.

Do you track any of your calories or macros?

What have you been eating this week?

Happily,

Aubrey

Leave a Reply

