Fitness

Life Updates

Hello All,

It’s been a couple of months since the last time I posted; I believe the last update I made was about possibly doing a Ragnar race in May and I am happy to say that that will be happening!

Ragnar

I’ve been running with some of my team members on Tuesday nights and have actually been staying social by staying for Tuesday night dinners with my friend, her husband, and my husband. Typically Dustin and I like to be on our own and not socialize a whole ton, but it’s been nice becoming better friends through these weekly dinners.

My workplace has been hosting a weight loss challenge at work which has been encouraging me to try a slew of new foods as I try and find a balance between eating right, working out, and sticking to a schedule. Not much weight has been lost this past month, but my mindset has shifted a lot.

One thing that I am looking forward to in April is the second run in my 4 Seasons Challenge: The Flower City 1/2 Marathon. I’ve been doing decent with training, but I haven’t been hitting all of the runs.

img_0718

On the schedule for this weekend is a 10 mile run; it should be fine, but I’ll be excited when it’s over. Dustin and I took off Monday&Tuesday next week to enjoy the first really warm days around here (high of 75*!)

Weather

Strength training has been a big thing for me this past month (I did the 1st month of the Insanity workout) but now I’ve gotten bored with it. I just did the first workout of the BBG workout program last night so hopefully that will be a bit more fun for me. I have seen great changes in my body the past month by doing the body weight strength from Insanity even if the weight hasn’t changed any.

IMG_2213IMG_2214IMG_2298

I will keep you updated more as this month goes along.

Happily,

Aubrey

 

Leave a Reply

